Mackay, Nov.17-Dec.31, 1879

 

首頁Home

馬偕之周邊總檔

有關馬偕牧師

馬偕的傳記書

馬偕墓調查及修護計劃

馬偕書信


馬偕日記

Diary 1871.11.01

Diary 1872.03.09-10

Diary 1872.04.19-24

Diary 1872.04.25-05.31

Diary 1872.06.01-30

Diary,1872.10.08-26

 Diary 1873.02.09

 Diary 1873.02.10-16

Diary,1875.04.26-30

Diary 1878.08.20-09.30

Diary,1878.10.01-12.31

Diary,1879.08.30-09.07

Diary,1879.09.28-10.16

Diary,1879.10.17-11.16

Diary,1879.11.17-12.31

Diary,1884.01.01-02.15

Diary,1884.02.15-26

Diary,1880.01.01-06.24

Diary,1880.06.25-10.31

Diary, 1884.07.02-09

Diary,1885.01.01-02.28

Diary,1885.05.31-06.04

Diary,1886.03.13-19

Diary,1887.03.01-14

Diary,1888.01.01-07

Diary,1888.01.08-16

Diary.1888.01.17-31

Diary,1888.02.01-03.15

Diary,1889.12.10-31

Diary,1895.11.19-12.6

Diary,1895.12.14-31

Diary,1895.12.07-13

Diary,1896.11.01-16

Diary,1897.01.01-03.31

Diary,1897.04.01-30

Diary,1897.05.01-06.30

Diary,1897.07.01-09.30

Diary,1898.10.01-31

Diary,1900.01.01-05.18

Diary, 1900.05.19-28

Diary ,1900.05.29-12.31

Diary,1901.1.1-2.12


 

 

Mon. 17. at at Bang-kah in eve. people pang-tsui-teng.


1879.11.17 Mon.

at Bang-kah(艋舺) in eve. people pang-tsui-teng (放水燈). . hot . I & Mrs. M. came to Toa-liong-pong (大龍洞)& in the eve. went to Bang-kah, great crowds & much excited, one man holding a long lighted torch put it in chair to burn Mrs. M. cried out "let us beat them," excited crowd all around in front, back & side etc.

1879.11.18 Tues. .

Mr. Junor (閏虔益牧師) & self went to Sulphur springs and had dinner there went all around & saw boiling water bubling up & noise like steam engine etc.--

1879.11.19 Wed. .

went to Au-po (後埔)then to Pang-liau(枋寮) remained over night and had worship in eve. quite a number present.

1879.11.20 Thurs .

came on to Sintiam (新店)and in afternoon went in to Khut-chhioh(屈尺). and spent night in Ong-ge's(王睨) house. Theatricals & worship of devils things spread all around table. a few pigs killed. I preached in eve. to quite a crowd -- Rain through the night, Theatricals stopped.

1879.11.21 Fri .

Went to U-lo's (林雨露) house for dinner & then came on to Kho-jin's(許任) & went to Ong siu-pu-a's house then out to Sin-tiam had worship in eve. 4 savages came.

1879.11.22 Sat.

some rain attended a woman who took Opium --

1879.11.23 Sun..

commu- at Sintiam(新店) etc. admitted 16, house quite filled on both occasions. Service in eve.

1879.11.24 Mon. .

went over the hills to SaN-kak-eng (三角湧) & in eve. had quite a gathering in the new chapel whi. not quite finished--

1879.11.25 Tues.

came down by boat to Bang-kah(艋舺) then by chair. I walking to Sek-khau(錫口), remained in chapel a while & went to SaN-teng-po(三重埔) had worship.

1879.11.26 Wed.

In morning went to Tan-thong shop then to his house to see sick person walked all way under rain to Loan-loan(暖暖) & had worship in eve. quite a number present.

1879.11.27 Thurs. .

came in morning to Kelung (雞籠 基隆)and called on Dr. Mann, Baudain's etc. Kemulen (commis) rain, worship in eve.

1879.11.28 Fri..

went round with Junor (閏虔益牧師)to C. Harbor. Mrs. M. by chair. saw several of the miner's & Tysack...In the eve. Mr. & Mrs. Baudain's invited us, young Bentley there Dr. Mann came & went away Sick. Delightful eve.

1879.11.29 Sat. 29

went around to Kelung Island with young Bentley and returned in eve. had worship in eve. I spoke myself—

1879.11.30 Sun. 30.

Baptized & admitted to communion and in afternoon Lord's Supper. Ordained a Elder had Service then afterwards and in eve. I & Mrs. M. went to Baudain's and bade good bye to them, Bentley & the Dr. 在基隆教會施洗 ---------------------------------------------

Dec.1879

1879.12.01 Mon.

came to Kim-pau-li(金包里). I preached in the eve.

1879.12.02 Tues. .

came back to Tamsui by sea. Saw Sien-lu-niu who is worshiped.

1879.12.03 Wed.

wrote to Barclay & home

1879.12.04 Thurs. at Tamsui(淡水)

1879.12.05 Fri. ________

1879.12.06 Sat. ________

1879.12.07 Sun. very cold.

In morning with Mrs. M. & Junor went to Patlihun (八里坌) I preached twice. afternoon on Rev.21:4. Then returned to Tamsui.

1879.12.08 Mon. 8, at Tamsui

1879.12.09 Tues. 9. In eve.

Dr. Ringer, Two Blackmores, Peterson, Patterson, Cap. Ashton etc.etc. came to see my articles in my room.

1879.12.10 Wed. 10.

at Tamsui-- fine weather.

1879.12.11 Thurs. 11. ”

1879.12.12 Fri. 12 at Tamsui

1879.12.13 Sat. 13 ________

1879.12.14 Sun. 14

I preached (twice) afternoon at Tamsui. on Rom.12:9 & Lk.15, In eve. at Junor's with Mrs. M.--

1879.12.15 Mon. Fine day.

1879.12.16 Tues.

1879.12.17 Wed. I had fever 17

1879.12.18 Thurs . Fever

1879.12.19 Fri Ringer called. Better

1879.12.20 Sat N.E. Wind & rain

1879.12.21 Sun.

I preached at Ho-be (滬尾) fore & afternoon-- Junor did not preach --In eve. Hailoong went away.--

1879.12.22 Mon Lovely day.

1879.12.23 Tues. lovely

1879.12.24 Wed.

Mrs. Junor came back, myself & Mrs. M. went over to Junors

1879.12.25 Thurs.

Mr. & Mrs. Junor came in the eve. Had worship.

1879.12.26 Fri.

Packing all day.

In eve. I addressed Helpers on 1 Pet. 2:7 “Unto you who believe He is precious"-- all in tears--

1879.12.27 Sat.

went on board "Albay" Helpers in tears-- Went out a piece & ship got Struck on the sand. Came back. Then left at 10 P.M. all night. lovely.

1879.12. 28 Sun.

Beautiful day, not sea sick I preached twice to the Chinese on board at midnight at Taiwanfoo-台灣府-

1879.12. 29 Mon. 

Went with Mrs. M. to See Barclay & Mrs. Ritchie

1879.12. 30 Tues.

Still at Taiwanfoo dined at the Smith's Barclay along too--

1879.12. 31 Wed.

about noon went on board "Albay". very rough passage.